Board & Committees

ASFS PTA Executive Board 2021-22 

President: Dena Porter (president@asfspta.com)
VP External Affairs: Steven Leutner (externalaffairs@asfspta.com)
VP Fundraising: Olga Kasyan (fundraising@asfspta.com)
VP Community Service: Kristen Jeffreys (communityservice@asfspta.com)
Treasurer: Jay Kaveeshwar (treasurer@asfspta.com)
Secretary: Amanda Sutton (secretary@asfspta.com)
Principal: Mary Begley (mary.begley@apsva.us)
Assistant Principal: Barbara Jones (barbara.jones@apsva.us)
Staff Liaison: Jenn Hall (jennifer.hall@apsva.us)
Technology Advisor: Charles Harvey (charles.harvey@apsva.us)

ASFS PTA Committee Chairs

We have an amazing team of committee chairs who support our ASFS PTA programs and events:
ASFS PTA Officers and Committee Chairs 2021-22

Click below for a high-level description of all ASFS PTA Officer and Committee Chair roles:
ASFS PTA Officer and Committee Chair Descriptions 2021-22

Arlington SEPTA

Arlington SEPTA (Special Education PTA) serves students, families, and staff across all of Arlington Public Schools. To find out more about what Arlington SEPTA does: What is SEPTA?

ASFS Room Parents

Room Parents, thank you for supporting classroom teachers and ASFS students! Please see the ASFS Room Parent Guide for more information and helpful tips.