Board & Committees

ASFS PTA Executive Board 2022-23 

President: Amanda Sutton (president@asfspta.com)
VP Community Service: Dena Porter (communityservice@asfspta.com)
VP External Affairs: Steven Leutner (externalaffairs@asfspta.com)
VP Fundraising: Olga Kasyan (fundraising@asfspta.com)
Treasurer: Jay Gunasekera (treasurer@asfspta.com)
Secretary: Samantha Ofori (secretary@asfspta.com)
Principal: Mary Begley (mary.begley@apsva.us)
Assistant Principal: Barbara Jones (barbara.jones@apsva.us)
Staff Liaison: Jenn Hall (jennifer.hall@apsva.us)

ASFS PTA Committee Chairs

We have an amazing team of committee chairs who support our ASFS PTA programs and events:
ASFS PTA Officers and Committee Chairs 2021-22

Click below for a high-level description of all ASFS PTA Officer and Committee Chair roles:
ASFS PTA Officer and Committee Chair Descriptions 2022-23 (updated as of April 2022)

Arlington SEPTA

Arlington SEPTA (Special Education PTA) serves students, families, and staff across all of Arlington Public Schools. To find out more about what Arlington SEPTA does: What is SEPTA?

ASFS Room Parents

Room Parents, thank you for supporting classroom teachers and ASFS students! Here is the list of parent volunteers: ASFS Room Parents 2021-22
See the ASFS Room Parent Guide for more information and helpful tips.